Contact us

Pediatrics administration

Meet the team:

rubin

Bruce K. Rubin, M.Engr., M.D., M.B.A., FRCPC
Jessie Ball duPont Distinguished Professor and chair
Department of Pediatrics
Physician-in-chief, Children’s Hospital of Richmond at VCU
Children’s Pavilion
1000 East Broad Street
Box 980646
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0646
Email: bruce.rubin@vcuhealth.org 
Phone: (804) 828-9602

Wei Zhao, M.D., Ph.D., FAAAAI, FACAAI
Vice chair, clinical operations, Department of Pediatrics
Pediatric ambulatory medical director
Chief, division of Allergy and Immunology
1000 East Broad Street
Box 980646
Richmond, Virginia 23298-0543
Email: wei.zhao@vcuhealth.org
Fax: (804) 828-8559

Henry Rozycki, M.D.
Vice chair of research
Department of Pediatrics
Associate professor
Division of Neonatal Medicine
Children's Pavilion
1000 East Broad Street
Box 980646
Richmond, Virginia 23298
Email: henry.rozycki@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 628-6482

Suzanne Britt, MSHA, LNHA
Director, Children's Pavilion
Administrator
Department of Pediatrics
Email: suzanne.britt@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 828-1936

Sharon Alexander
Associate administrator
Department of Pediatrics
Email: Sharon.C.Alexander@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 628-5949

Caroline Cook
Opperational analyst, senior
Department of Pediatrics
Email: caroline.cook@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 628-0313

Tamara Holmon
Financial reporting analyst, senior
Department of Pediatrics
Email: tamara.holmon@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 628-5974

Kyra McDaniel
Associate director, coding services
Department of Pediatrics
Email: kyra.mcdaniel@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 254-4701

Megan McGrath, M.H.A.
Associate administrator
Department of Pediatrics
Email: megan.metzger@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 628-2815

Brianne Perry
Financial specialist
Department of Pediatrics
Email: brianne.perry@vcuhealth.org 
Phone: (804) 828-8958

ray

Mabry B. Ray
HR site coordinator
Department of Pediatrics
Email: mabry.ray@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 828-3744

Robin Songer
Faculty employment coordinator
Department of Pediatrics
Email: robin.songer@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 628-1199

Yopp_Melissa

Melissa Yopp
Administrative director of pediatric research  
Department of Pediatrics 
Email: mayopp@vcu.edu 
Phone: (804) 628-0212